Baked Apples

1 Nov

Friends bought some apples back from North Carolina. I cored some of them and sprinkled the inside with cinnamon, ground cloves and ginger. Baked them in 350 degree oven for 45 minutes and dessert was done! All of us enjoyed them that evening.The next day I was making brownies and did not have apple sauce to use as a substitute for oil. I put two apples in the microwave oven for several minutes until they were cooked. I discarded the skin and had my applesauce that I needed. Night saved!

Leave a Reply

