Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies

19 Nov

Ok, I have a confession. I hate peanut butter. In Scandinavia, kids do not grow up on PP&J like here in US. My husband however, can not live without peanut butter. I learned really early in our marriage to bake peanut butter cookies. Now that he has dietary  restrictions, I have experimented with  healthier  version of peanut butter cookies. I like making these cookies for him because of no calorie sweetener.

  • 1 cup smooth natural peanut butter ( I use freshly ground)
  • 1/3 cup Truvia
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 egg whites

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees. Spray cookie sheet with cooking spray. Mix all of the ingredients together. Roll the dough into small balls (approximately 1 inch diameter). Place the balls on the cookie sheet and press them down with fork. Bake for 7 minutes. 

2 Responses to “Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies”

  1. Kris February 8, 2012 at 12:22 am #

    these look great. I’ll try them thhis weekend

  2. fitfinnrecipes February 8, 2012 at 2:34 am #

    Peanut butter lovers have loved these cookies

Leave a Reply

