Lobster in White Wine

2 Jan

Lobster is one of my favorite foods, but few chefs know how to cook it right. My favorite restaurant in Lakeland is Chef T’s Garden Grill. Chef Terry told me his secret to perfect lobster. He bakes the lobster in a pan with white wine in 550 degree oven for 7 minutes. The timing is so important. I have also grilled the lobster and it was excellent. When I grill, I paste the lobster with olive oil, garlic and pepper.

Thanks Chef Terry for the information.

  • small or medium lobster tail backs cut open
  • white wine such as chardonnay

Place the lobster in the pan belly down. Fill the pan half way up with wine. Bake 7 min for small lobster and 8 for medium in preheated oven. Remove from pan, pull the back open and pull the meat up. I wear rubber kitchen gloves when I do this. Serve hot or cool with lemon.

I served this with sautéed green beans, garlic and mushrooms.

One Response to “Lobster in White Wine”

  1. Malou Prestado January 2, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    Looks very delicious!

Leave a Reply

