Quick Oatmeal Bread (dairy free)

5 Jan
I usually don’t get around baking bread. I guess today’s cold weather made me nostalgic and made me think of the winter afternoons in Finland. I loved when  I walked home  from school and mom had baked fresh bread. I came up with this easy oat meal bread recipe.

  • 3 cups flour (1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour; 1 1/2 cups white)
  • 1 1/4 cups oatmeal
  • 1 1/2 tbsp. baking powder
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/3 cups honey
  • 1 1/2 cups light soy milk

In mixing bowl, mix dry ingredients. In another bowl blend egg, honey and milk. Add liquid to dry ingredients and stir just until moistened. Put in 9″x5″ greased loaf pan and bake at 350 degrees for 40 min. Remove from pan and cool a bit before cutting it.

2 Responses to “Quick Oatmeal Bread (dairy free)”

  1. Malou Prestado January 5, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    I’d love to try this in my next bread baking adventure.

Leave a Reply

