Jalapeño Buffalo Burgers

10 Feb

Buffalo meat is very lean and has less cholesterol than ground turkey. When my husband was little and was sucking his thumb, his father put hot sauce on it thinking he would stop. It did not work. I really think that for that reason he loves spicy food. Too bad I was not introduced to spicy foods so that I could enjoy the health benefits of hot spices. When I make buffalo burgers for company, I leave out the jalapeños and give slices for everyone to add as they wish.

  • 1 pound of ground buffalo meat
  • 1/4-1/2 cup chopped pickled jalapeño
  • 1/2 small chopped onion
  • 2 tbs worcestershire sauce
  • 1 tbs steak seasoning or pepper and garlic powder

Mix all of the ingredients well together. Form into 2 or 3 patties. Bake in 375 degree oven 15 minutes or grill.

2 Responses to “Jalapeño Buffalo Burgers”

  1. frugalfeeding February 10, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    What an awesome recipe. I really, really, want a burger right now. I need more burger in my diet 😀

    • fitfinnrecipes February 10, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

      Hey, at least this one is not going to clog your arteries

Leave a Reply

