Ginger Asparagus and Mushrooms

5 Jul
I absolutely love this recipe for asparagus and mushrooms. I served this with filet for my husband and with shrimp for myself on 4th of July. Next time I will not even bother to cook any shrimp for myself.
  • 1 bunch of asparagus cut into thirds
  • 2 tsp of fresh ginger chopped or grated
  • 3 cups of sliced mushrooms (I like to use a mixture)
  • 1 garlic glove pressed
  • 1 tbs low sodium soy sauce, gluten free
  • fresh ground pepper
  • 1/3 cup water
Heat 2 tsp olive or sesame oil in a skillet. Sauté the mushrooms, ginger and garlic over medium heat about 2 minutes. Add the asparagus and 1/3 cup water; bring to boil, cover and cook until crisp-tender about 3 minutes. Add the soy sauce and fresh ground pepper. Cook about 1 minutes. Serve as a side dish or as a vegeterian meal over rice.

20120704-210714.jpg

20120704-211415.jpg

Leave a Reply

