Spicy Grilled Shrimp

13 May

When ever I have a chance, I like to grill shrimp for myself. Since shrimp has cholesterol, I don’t cook it for my husband. I like shrimp, and tonight my husband was eating wonderful turkey our son in-law grilled, I wanted to try new flavors with shrimp.

  • juice of 1 lime
  • juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 2 tbs olive oil
  • 2 tsp chili powder
  • 1 tsp ground cumin
  • 1/4 pepper
  • 1/8 tsp Spanish smoked paprika
  • 2 gloves of garlic, pressed
  • 1/2 pound of shrimp, peeled

Mix all of the marinate ingredients together. Pour the marinate into a gallon ziplock bag, add the shrimp. Marinate in the fridge 30 minutes, turning the bag at least one time. Thread shrimp onto skewers. Grill 2 minutes on each side. Don’t over cook.

IMG_2306

Image

Leave a Reply

