Smoked Salmon Wrapped Asparagus

5 May

I had seen recipes using bacon to wrap veggie bundles, but that’s not what I want to feed my husband, or eat myself. These turned out so good that my husband asked for me to make them again the next night.  I used home made honey mustard as a dip.

  • 4 oz pack of smoked salmon
  • 1 lb. thin fresh asparagus spears, trimmed

Heat oven to 400ºF

Divide asparagus into small bunches. Wrap 1 salmon slice in spiral-fashion around each asparagus bundle. Place on rack of foil-lined broiler pan.

Bake 20 to 22 min. or until salmon is crisp and asparagus is crisp-tender.

IMG_3395

IMG_3396

 

2 Responses to “Smoked Salmon Wrapped Asparagus”

  1. cloudthyme May 6, 2014 at 3:15 pm #

    What a great idea for entertaining! I don’t eat bacon, so this is such a yummy and pretty alternative!

Leave a Reply

