Smoked Salmon Pinwheels

2 Jul

Dinner guest were coming  and my fridge is pretty empty. I bought only things for the dinner. When I was at store, I completely forgot appetizers. In my search of the sparse fridge and freezer I found these ingredients. I might have been scraping bottom of the barrel for this idea, but no one ever knew. These delicious pinwheels were a hit. I already have request to make them again. I think that these wraps would also be a good lunch option.

  • 4 oz pack of smoked salmon
  • 1 tortilla or flat bread wrap
  • spinach leaves
  • 1/2 container of fat free cream cheese spread
  • 1/2 tsp lemon zest and few drops of juice

Mix the cheese and lemon zest and juice together. Spread half of the cheese mix on the wrap. Top with spinach leaves, salmon and rest of the cheese. Roll up the wrap tightly. I used bamboo mat for sushi rolls. Wrap in plastic wrap. Refrigerate couple hours or until ready to serve. Slice the roll up crosswise even size pieces.

IMG_3539

IMG_3540

 

 

IMG_3541

IMG_3542

IMG_3545

 

Leave a Reply

