Watermelon “Pizza”

11 Apr

When you find something you like, you must recreate it! Well, at least thats my thoughts when I find a dish I find tasty and fascinating. When I saw watermelon pizza on a menu, I complete passed by it because I thought DOUGH! You don’t find dough on this pizza, only healthy tasty ingredients. This makes a great appetizer or a side dish. I love it with smoked salmon or shrimp coctail.

  • watermelon slices
  • pesto
  • sliced almonds
  • cherry tomatoes, halved
  • arugula
  • balsamic vinaigrette
  • chopped onion (optional)
  • feta cheese (optional)

Toss the aruguala in the vinaigrette. Spread 1 tsp of pesto on each slice of watermelon, add the sliced almonds, tomatoes, arugula and the optional onion and feta cheese.

IMG_0952

IMG_0953

IMG_0930

Leave a Reply

